Our reviews

(25 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Cosy Inn Cafe can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Cosy Inn Cafe ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




February 21, 2024
Fried rice and chicken chow mien was delicious!!


February 21, 2024
Best milkshakes on the west side


December 18, 2023
Always quick
Always delicious
Always gracious Service
A lovely addition to any neighbourhood
Definitely a hidden Jem 🎆


December 18, 2023
For a diner style café with I’m sure it’s only one person cooking the food coming out of here. It’s very good I’ve never had a bad meal they do both Canadian cuisine, and Chinese cuisine and from what I’ve seen some of the Chinese food I’ve had here is good as anywhere decent prices and run by lovely people


August 09, 2023
The House Chow Mein is as good a chow mein as I've had in my 85 years and of course you add or subract whatever. We all know chow mein is rarely the same in any two places unlike a KFC or McDonalds experience.



August 09, 2023
I rate this amazing little neighborhood place I love a 5 star restaurant. Yup this 85 year old Causasian knows his varieties of Asian food and Cantonese vs Mandarin since 6 years old.

When Ms Ivy the famous co owner came around to inquire if I liked the House Chow Mein yesterday I told her seriously I will write a 5 star review.

She replied "What, you better make it 6 stars" giving me a Muhammad Ali stare down. How can you beat that for great food, great entertainment? Seriously it never fails to stun me that a something for both Asian and Caucasian cultures on a diner type menu is way better than 5 star restaurants of both persuasions. Will that get me a free meal Ms. Ivy? Kidding, she will probably give me another stare down after running after me yesterday to give me my cell phone. Anyway the UBC memory clinic is around the corner :) See you there.


June 27, 2023
Quick, easy and delicious.


April 16, 2023
We’ve been there for few times and it’s amazing. I especially like their homemade hash brown. I will definitely recommend my friends to go there!


March 15, 2023
Everything was good, and they gave me bonus appetizers. We love how long this has been in the neighborhood.


October 06, 2022
Didn’t get the steamed rice we ordered but the food we got was good.